More Change – Part II

Hopefully you’re feeling more tranquil and assured having read Change is Inevitable; Attitude is Everything; and you’re ready for more.

Here’s the Part Two installment of Michelle Malone‘s Series:

Source: Change is Inevitable; Forgive and Remember

“No matter how formidable our life’s challenges become, there’s always hope for a better tomorrow. The Lord our God is always with us, and he is mighty to save. There’s no other help I know. Because I’ve gotten to know him a lot better in recent years, things that seemed hopeless and incapable of being resurrected a few short years ago are now alive and thriving thanks in part to God’s subtle, repetitive suggestions that I surrender a few things to him because my mortal power couldn’t fuel the necessary changes that I could only hope for. He took seemingly simple situations to teach me how to forgive and remember rather than forgive and forget.

In my mind, I thought I had mastered forgiveness. I figured if I uttered those words and meant them, then I had offered forgiveness to those I felt had hurt or offended me. Little by little, God showed me that I didn’t yet have the strength to forgive completely.  I was clueless.  I always held onto a sliver of hope that I’d find closure — that my offenders would come to their senses and apologize or beg for my forgiveness.  I know it’s silly to think that anyone would go to that extreme except in movies. What God revealed to me is that his hand is in all things — the offense as well as forgiveness.”

Happy Reading!

Source: Michelle Malone, Two are Better Than One – Partner Up; The Malone Zone

 

1 Comment

Filed under A Door Ajar

One response to “More Change – Part II

  1. I like this, Roo.

    Like

Your thoughts matter more than you know. Of course we'd like to hear from you!

