To The Sweetest Sarah I Know

Shra Froz Princess

*

Here at Villa Verde we’re celebrating our sweet Sarah this week, the only living member of my family I address by her actual name in this forum. in the Pacific Northwest where she’s a featured artist among several Seaside, Oregon establishments, she’s known as blossoming artist Sarah Louise. Her distinctive, infectious joie de vivre inspires and lifts me from gloomy moments more often than I like to admit.

Hoo n Roo 2015

 

Shra n Jo 2015 decSarah not only keeps me close, but she and her partner, Joseph Soller visit our family branch at least every year, no matter where we are. Not only so, fellow starving artists, she and Joseph generously gift our household with the joy of their presence, and with their magical artistry. shra jos pool

What I admire most about Sarah is how makes time to walk with me, talk with me. And to help keep me going while she’s away she gave me a Fitbit!

In her generous spirit I am sharing two of their works, certain What’s Next visitors will share the wonder.

coastal Shra Jos SLB Trees

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Original work by Sara Louise and Joseph Soller and Sarah Louise (c) 2015, 2016 All rights reserved

 

 

Here’s to you, Sarah Louise. May you own your brand of special always!

questions Janis Ian

 

*Sarah as Princess Elsa

Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people. Remember that the Lord will give you an inheritance as your reward, and that the Master you are serving is Christ.” Colossians 3:23-24 (NLT)

8 Comments

Filed under Notes from the Apex

8 responses to “To The Sweetest Sarah I Know

  1. Beautiful post in tribute to a beautiful, young lady! By the way, I love both paintings. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh I love that squirrel meme. A lovely post for a lovely lady.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a beautiful and talented girl! Beautiful paintings! Great work

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Boomerang

    Lovely paintings!!! Loved the squirrel.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful girl, Roo. Love her and Joseph’s work and the squirrel meme is to die for!! Too, too funny

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Diane. Like minds, eh 🙂 Sarah sent that to me on a dark day. It’s so “Sarah,” the day got bright immediately. She’s just like that.

      Like

  6. I love that painting of the trees! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts matter more than you know. Of course we'd like to hear from you!

