Walk #5

It was a great day to visit the local post office.

Outside the building a small flag moving along, barely visible above the cars parked along the curb stole my attention. I found it attached to Marjorie Lewis’ scooter. Ms Lewis shared with me a good part of her last few decades and some American History. Half an hour with her seemed like seconds but I doubt I’ll ever forget this unsung hero:

marjory-lewis

Birthday cards to mail, I proceeded inside to find the regular gang waiting to help me:

usps1

usps2

usps4

Not just a Postal Employee but my workout cheer leader, Linda checks my dumbbells.

usps3

The seal of approval.

“How wonderful and pleasant it is when brothers live together in harmony!” Psalm 133:1 (NLT)

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Walk #5

  1. And again I say, you are one lucky woman and must be very positive in life too, because the people who posed for you seem so happy and joyful. I am sure you make them positive.
    Loved Linda and Marjorie’s 1000 W smiles.
    Thanks for sharing !
    Susie

    Like

  2. You are having a swell time Roo. I love such random chats 🙂

    Like

  3. I think it’s awesome you still send birthday cards by snailmail! That rocks! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your walks are most interesting. They make me want to walk out the door and talk to people. I live in the country, though, so I’d have to make do with a horse or a cow. Wait! There are the chickens across the road. I’ve never spoken to them.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Hahaha at the seal of approval!

    Liked by 1 person

Of course I'd like to hear from you!

