Share – Bliends

j-gi-federizoHave you met my friend Jennifer Federizo at The End Justifies the Journey?

J.Gi is one of those super-techs who doesn’t mind explaining the ins-and-outs of cyber world, makes them less mysterious to non-tech people like me. Gi explained the mysteries of SEOs, Twitter and keywords, making them interesting as she described the gears. As busy as she gets, J.Gi makes time for friends.

Another new blogger friend thoughtfully commented to me (privately – I appreciate not wanting to embarrass me) that the photos in my posts can be too big to view.

Thanks to bloggers like J.Gi, me being a newbie blogger, I rarely know what other bloggers don’t – until then. “I’m all over this,” I thought. In private emails I got to tell her how to navigate around posts more easily. We got to chatting and I shared links to WordPress tips and tricks and Blogging U courses – which are wonderfully helpful as well as fun – I’m very easily entertained. Annnd then I noticed I’d forgotten to press “send” until now. Sigh.

Isn’t our blogging community wonderful that way? There’s some kind soul to encourage, help or give a heads up. We’re all in this together, after all. One hand washes the other.

I feel astoundingly accomplished now. I apologize in advance for my next faux pas.

“A friend is always loyal, and a brother is born to help in time of need.” Proverbs 17:17 (NLT)

 

11 Comments

Filed under Notes from the Apex

11 responses to “Share – Bliends

  1. It’s fabulous we have a chance to help each other along the way! I often feel easily amused myself. Learning, we are always learning! Fabulous share!

    Kind Regards- K

    Like

  2. Thanks, Roo!!! I am not super-techie, though. You can ask my colleagues, he he. I just share what I know. Sent you an email, by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We’ve all made our share of mistakes. You made me feel better about some of my goofs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Please don’t apologize! I cringe at some of the mistakes on some of my blog posts! The blogging community is awesome (huge, but awesome). Awesome like your friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Of course I'd like to hear from you!

