Fire and Ice

The morning after our first snowstorm I drew back the drape from the small window that faces the east. Immediately I recoiled from the startling cold. Condensation had formed and frozen between the screen and the pane. A heartbeat later I was mesmerized by the kaleidoscope images from the rising sun.

Feeling the chill against my face and the heat from the stove at my back, the world is a marvelous place.

  

“The heavens proclaim the glory of God. The skies display his craftsmanship.”

Psalm 19:1 (NLT)

14 Comments

Filed under Notes from the Apex

14 responses to “Fire and Ice

  1. The good Lord sure made the World a beautiful place. Sometimes the beauty of nature is so wondrous that we don’t have enough words to describe its splendour.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your title almost as much as your pictures! The world is truly a marvelous place. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bonnie

    I have Those feelings When I look up at the sky at night. And see that mass amount of stars and endless space

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So lovely and yes the world is so amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Feeling the Earth is very exhilarating. On the cold mornings when walking the Dogs, I cherish the few seconds that I have the Sun at my face. The Temp changes about 4 degrees and the bright light beams bring about a feeling of power. Do you suppose this is what this is all about?

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts matter to me. Of course I'd like to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.