Thaw – Walk #22

Here in our little corner of the Northwest we’re beginning to sense spring is near. My walk today was to the western rise of the north pasture and back. On the way I noticed even the ground seems to be awakening from winter rest.

Last year’s 70 Challenger project out of mothballs by sunrise.

Sunrise makes its way down the trees behind the shop.

Grounds around the pasture fence begin awakening.

 

Gravel foliage springs to life

 

Steely Dan the lawn art, weary of holding down tarps on the wood cribs.

 

  “Sow for yourselves righteousness; reap steadfast love; break up your fallow ground, for it is the time to seek the Lord, that he may come and rain righteousness upon you.” Hosea 10:12 (NLT)

12 Comments

Filed under A Door Ajar

12 responses to “Thaw – Walk #22

  1. Saw lil green garlic tops out in the field today, a sure sign spring is on the way! Had to put more mulch on top though, don’t want those lil guys freezing before it gets here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Poor Steely Dan! Hopefully there’ll be more Spring in his step soon! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have been thinking the same thing here in Portland and taking many photographs. slowing more on my walks to observe the changes and start of blossomings. What a relief, eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like Steely Dan. What recumbent character!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks for sharing your photos! I have also begun to notice little hints of spring around my home. Looking forward to it actually!

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts matter to me. Of course I'd like to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.